Putting WordPress Through Its Paces

I discovered this morning that I can post directly to WordPress using email. So this is my attempt to try it out. There are so many ways that information can flow, be discovered, organized, shared, and presented. It’s been hard to keep up. For a couple of weeks I have thinking about sharing with you some of my favorite applications; they are mostly in the cloud, which means a web service which never touches your desktop.  Here they are:

  1. Moodle    (course management system)
  2. Google Docs     (online office suite)
  3. Elluminate     (online virtual office or classroom)
  4. WordPress    (blog)
  5. Diigo    (social bookmarking on steroids)
  6. UStream    (live video streaming)

It might be fun to revisit this list next year at this time to see how it changes. I will confide to you that I need to get a better cell phone and learn to use it. Maybe that will land on my next year’s list. Have fun! Keep exploring. (Off to see if this email lands on my blog automatically.) (And, it did with an attempt to show my email background! kewl.)

Kathy Johnson

Learning Agent

Seattle Academy

1201 E Union St.

Seattle, WA 98122

206-676-6825

Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter.
–Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

